Tuesday, April 24, 2018

shrimad bhagavad gita - Introduction/Importance

Shrimad Bhagavad Gita – Introduction/Importance

Bhagavad Gita means which is said by bhagavan (god) himself. Bhagavad Gita is also known as Gitopanishad as it is the essence of vedic knowledge and the most important Upanishad in vedic literature. Bhagavat Gita is a part of Mahabharata. It was told by bhagavan Shri Krishna to his devotee Arjuna, before the start of Kurukshetra war. Bhagavat Gita consists of 18 chapters and 700 slokas.

Krishna arjuna bhagavad gita importance
Krishna arjuna bhagavad gita importance

Bhagavad Gita starts with Arjuna vishada yoga and ends with moksha-sanyasa yoga. Every human starts his life with crying (after a kid is born first thing he do is crying) and moksha being the ultimate goal where he has to reach.

So Arjuna vishada yoga represents the birth of a human and moksha yoga represents the ultimate goal one should reach. So 18 chapters in Bhagavat Gita represents the 18 steps a human should climb to reach his ultimate goal,moksha.

Being a human we are supposed to reach the ultimate goal moksha and Bhagavat Gita is the guide which teaches us how to reach that goal. So reading and most importantly following Gita is must for every human.

List of 18 chapters in Bhagavad Gita (chapter names)

  1. Arjuna vishada Yoga
  2. Sankhya Yoga
  3. Karma Yoga
  4. Jnana Yoga
  5. Sanyasa Yoga
  6. Atma Yoga
  7. Jnana Vigyana Yoga
  8. Akshara para brahma Yoga
  9. Raja Yoga
  10. Vibhuti Yoga
  11. Vishwarupa pradarshana Yoga
  12. Bhakthi Yoga
  13. Kshetra Kshetragna Vibhaaga Yoga
  14. Gunatraya Vibhaaga Yoga
  15. Purushottama Yoga
  16. Daiva asura Sampad Vibhaaga Yoga
  17. Shraddha Traya Vibhaaga Yoga
  18. Moksha Sanyasa Yoga

So friends read, understand and follow all this 18 yogas told by bhagawan shri krishna which will for sure help you in getting Moksha. Above all chapters of Bhagavat Gita are explained in an easy and short form for easy understanding of everyone in next posts. Certainly it will help you in understanding the Bhagavad gita

Also read Navavidha Bhakti.

Jai Shri Krishna

No comments:

Post a Comment

War For Treasure Board Game - How to Play (rules and questions)

Arrangements before starting the game 1. Open the board and place it on a flat surface 2. Each player should select 4 pawns (soldiers) of th...